King’s Gambit Book Party

I should have posted this earlier.  Jennifer Shahade took some great photos at my Barnes and Noble reading for King’s Gambit and put them on her blog at Chess Life Online.

The first picture proves that chess masters can be very happy: GM Pascal Charbonneau, two-time champion of Canada, and IM Irina Krush, two-time U.S. Women’s Champion. The second shows that they can be serious: flanked by Marshall Chess Club president Frank Brady, I wait (in my designer T-shirt—I dressed up out of respect for my audience) to field a tricky question from a listener. The third shows the crowd that assembled for the book signing.

pascalirina250.jpgpaulfrankbn.jpgcrowdshot.jpg

3 Responses to “King’s Gambit Book Party”

  1. Tom Panelas Says:

    Wow, Paul, you do look serious there, like you’re doing a long think over a drawish position.

    Nice photos and a good crowd!

  2. zvooki Says:

    Paul, When are you comming for book signings in West Cost ?
    Is Los Angeles/Orange County on your calandar ?
    (Borders/Barns & Nobles)

  3. paulhoffman Says:

    I have no plans at the moment but I’d love to come out there. I did Larry Mantle’s book show from a studio in New York. I lived for three years in LA and need to get back there for a visit.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

