King’s Gambit Book Signing in Greenwich Village

If you’re in New York City on Tuesday, please come to my first public event for King’s Gambit: A Son, a Father and the World’s Most Dangerous Game. On September 25 at 7:00 PM, I’ll be signing copies of the book and giving a short talk at Barnes & Noble, 4 Astor Place. At the event, I’ll be interviewed by Dr. Frank Brady, the president of the Marshall Chess Club and author of the definitive biography of Bobby Fischer.

You don’t need to be in New York to listen to my appearance on “The Leonard Lopate Show” on WNYC at 1:00 PM on Monday, September 24. The show will be streamed live on the Web.

4 Responses to “King’s Gambit Book Signing in Greenwich Village”

  1. Atomic Patzer Says:

    I read your book and it was great! I have been recommending it to all my friends. Just ordered your other two books from amazon. But I missed your signing. Do you have more coming up? Any in the Princeton NJ area?

  2. paulhoffman Says:

    I’ll let you know when I have my next signing. So far I’ve done them in Woodstock and New York City.

  3. Score One for the First Amendment « thepHtest Says:

    […] as New York Knights blogger—I was too tired and chessed out from King’s Gambit activities the evening before—and, instead of going to the Marshall Chess Club, went with my friend Chris for […]

  4. King’s Gambit Book Party « thepHtest Says:

    […] Book Party I should have posted this earlier.  Jennifer Shahade took some great photos at my Barnes and Noble reading for King’s Gambit and put them on her blog at Chess Life […]

Leave a Reply

